Drastic? Maybe.

Locked and Sealed

Can you keep a secret? Have you ever — intentionally or not — spilled the beans (when you should’ve stayed quiet)?

People, don’t blame me if this sounds like one long twisted soap opera.Keep up with me buddy! ‘Cause I had to vent this out. Say, my best friend is Neil and his girl friend is Amanda. The scenario being:

Neil and Amanda are in this terrible long distance relationship that sucks the fun out of their love life. Although it is a total ‘not my circus, not my monkeys’ situation.One particular time, Amanda spent a night out with her friends. Turns out, she was with her ex that whole night.And Neil had no effing idea of where she was.In fact, Amanda avoided a conversation with Neil that day. Aaaand probably, she’s been double timing Neil and her ex all this while. I was pretty sure to keep myself aloof from all the drama happening. 

But Neil, somehow figured out that there was something fishy going on. I was basing the ethical decision of letting him know or not, on a financial and selfish concern of not loosing a flatmate. But I had this guilt piled up in me, of not letting my good buddy Neil know that he was being cheated.So the moment he wanted to have a tête-à-tête about the matter, I blurted. To top that, he wanted me to check her phone. That made a new zit erupt on the face of this mishmash. I found the evidence to Amanda’s shit. 
This was the Neil-Amanda imbroglio, with me as the catalyst. 
Needless to say, Amanda knows it was me who had helped Neil know about the truth. Does this sound drastic? Maybe. 

But then I will let you on with one more detail. This is the second time she is cheating Neil. So kudos to that. By the way, if you are worried about how am gonna deal with it, I don’t. I write about it and forget. 😛

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/locked-and-sealed/

Leave a Reply

